top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

Thank You / Asante


To my colleagues and friends at Wesley College:

My journey to Africa began ten years ago and I can say without a doubt that these ten weeks have been some of the best of my life and I owe it all to all of you. I cannot imagine having spent my summer any other way than at Wesley College working with all of you.

From the very first day I arrived, I felt welcome and that hospitality continued throughout my stay. I have enjoyed getting to know all of you in this academic setting , but also on a personal level. I have learned a lot from you including Swahili and in general about Tanzanian culture. I am proud to say that I have learned how to cook ugali and will definitely share it with friends and family at home.

The commitment and passion you share for education is inspiring and I will always be grateful for this opportunity I have had this summer to know and work with all of you. I wish you all much happiness and success as you continue to develop and grow this Wesley College community.

Thank you again for your kindness, cooperation, and participation in my project as well as your friendship. This experience has exceeded my expectations. I do not see this as a goodbye ... it is a "see you later". I am confident that I will be back in Africa in the future and I am already looking forward to those adventures.

xoxoxo Christine McCall


bottom of page